EBEC 2021

Click here to register

The EBEC (European BEST Engineering Competition) is the largest engineering competition in Europe during which more than 6500 engineering students compete. This competition is organized by BEST ( Board of European Students of Technology) which promotes cooperation and exchange between about 100 universities and engineering schools across 34 European countries and about one million students!


The EBEC Paris-Saclay, organized by BEST CentraleSupélec - Cercle Europe with the support of Université Paris-Saclay, is the first part of this competition. It will take place on April 15 at CentraleSupélec. Winning it allows to qualify for the next round and the 3 first teams receive 1000€ to share. In addition, if you qualify for the European finals, we will pay for your accommodation and transportation! This competition is also an opportunity to use one's knowledge to solve real multidisciplinary problems in teams. Participating also offers a privileged contact with professionals and the opportunity to show them your skills !


The challenges

Case study: This involves solving a theoretical and interdisciplinary problem from the real world in a limited time. The case study will be proposed by Point. P. The purpose will be to develop a business plan.


Team Design: You must solve a programming problem in a limited time by proposing concretely your solution as a prototype (free programming language). This challenge will be proposed by the company AIOS SH, an IT consulting firm and innovative software publisher. The topic will be given a week before to let the teams think about it beforehand.


How to register

Registration to the EBEC is totally free and open to students from all engineering schools of the University of Paris-Saclay and the Plateau de Saclay. Students can apply in teams of 4 people in one of the categories: Case study or Team design. These challenges are proposed by the companies themselves.


Click here to register

Partner companies of the event

AIOS SH

AIOS is a young and committed company specialized in building and redesigning complex, resilient and high quality applications. Each of our Scrum teams operates in Startup mode and develops innovative products for clients who do not have the Agility and skills needed internally. Our teams work together in our offices where we constantly exchange and improve our practices and methods in a caring environment.


Our expertise:

Laurent Amplis, Founder and CEO

More information on the website: AIOS SH

Point. P

Point. P is a company of the Saint-Gobain group, the leading distributor of building materials in France.


More information on the website: Point. P



More information ?

ebec.paris.saclay@gmail.com

BEST EBEC

EBEC 2021

Cliquez ici pour s'inscrire

L’EBEC (European BEST Engineering Competition) est la plus grande compétition d'ingénierie d’Europe durant laquelle s’affrontent plus de 6500 élèves-ingénieurs. Cette compétition est organisée par BEST ( Board of European Students of Technology) qui promeut la coopération et les échanges entre une centaine d’universités et écoles d’ingénieurs à travers 34 pays d’Europe et environ un million d’étudiants !


L’EBEC Paris-Saclay, organisée par BEST CentraleSupélec - Cercle Europe avec le soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay, est la première phase de cette compétition. Elle se déroulera le 15 avril dans les locaux de l’Ecole CentraleSupélec. La gagner permet de se qualifier pour le prochain round et les 3 premières équipes reçoivent 1000€ à se partager. D’autant plus qu’en cas de qualification pour la finale européenne, nous vous payons le logement et le transport ! Cette compétition est aussi l’occasion d’exploiter ses connaissances pour résoudre en équipe de vrais problèmes multidisciplinaires. Participer permet aussi un contact privilégié avec des professionnels et de leur montrer ses compétences !


Les épreuves

Etude de cas : Il s’agit de résoudre en un temps limité un problème théorique et interdisciplinaire issu du monde réel. L'épreuve sera proposée par Point. P. L'objet de l'étude de cas sera la rédaction d'un business plan.


Team Design : Vous devez résoudre un problème de programmation en un temps limité de manière pratique en proposant concrètement votre solution sous forme de prototype (langage de programmation libre). Cette épreuve sera proposée par l’entreprise AIOS SH, cabinet de conseil informatique et éditeur de logiciels innovants. Le sujet sera donné une semaine avant pour laisser les équipes y réfléchir au préalable.
La date limite d'incription au Team Design est le 8 avril.


Modalités d'inscription

L’inscription à l’EBEC est totalement gratuite et ouverte aux étudiants de toutes les écoles d’ingénieurs de l’Université Paris-Saclay et du plateau de Saclay. Les étudiants peuvent postuler par équipe de 4 personnes dans une des catégories : Team Design (avant le 8 avril) ou Etude de cas. Ces épreuves sont proposées par les entreprises elles-mêmes.
N'hésitez pas à vous inscrire même si vous n'avez pas d'équipe, nous vous en trouverons une !


Cliquez ici pour s'inscrire

Entreprises partenaires de l'événement

AIOS SH

« AIOS est une jeune entreprise engagée spécialisée en création et refonte d'applications complexes, résilientes et de haute qualité. Chacune de nos équipes Scrum fonctionne en mode Startup et développe des produits innovants pour des clients qui n'ont pas l'Agilité et les compétences nécessaires en interne. Nos équipes travaillent ensemble dans nos locaux où nous échangeons et améliorons constamment nos pratiques et méthodes dans un environnement bienveillant.


Nos expertises :

Laurent Amplis, Fondateur et CEO

Plus d'informations sur le site web : AIOS SH

Point. P

Point. P est une filiale du groupe Saint-Gobain, 1er distributeur de matériaux de construction en France.


Plus d'informations sur le site web : Point. P



Plus d'informations ?

ebec.paris.saclay@gmail.com

BEST EBEC